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GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS:

The Nevada Department of Taxation (Department)
prepared these instructions to assist royalty
recipients in reporting the royalties received per NRS
362.110 for operations in the State of Nevada.

Carefully read and follow all instructions provided.
Failure to do so may result in fines, penalties, or
both.

The completed Statement (Form LGS-F026,
Schedules, and Supporting Documentation) may be
submitted electronically or it may be printed,
completed and mailed or hand delivered. The
Recipient may submit the completed Statement
electronically by submitting the completed excel
workbook and electronically attaching supporting
documents. The Recipient may submit the
completed Statement in paper form by completing
the mailed form(s), signing, and delivering the
Statement to the Department or mailing via USPS.

To submit the Statement electronically, email the
Statement to the following contact. The date and
time on the email will be used to determine
timeliness of filing per NRS 362.110.

Lorna 775-684-2093 | mineforms@tax.state.nv.us

Quisenberry

For paper submission, return the completed
Statement to:

Nevada Department of Taxation
Centrally-Assessed Properties Section
3850 Arrowhead Dr., 2nd Floor
Carson City, Nevada 89706

The Statement is due on or before February 16, 2024
per NRS 362.110(1)(a). If submitting electronically,
the completed Statement must be received on or
before February 16, 2024 to be considered timely
filed. If submitting on paper, the Statement must be
postmarked on or before February 16, 2024. If the
submission is hand delivered, it must be received in
the Department prior to the close of business (5:00
PM) on February 16, 2024 to be considered timely
filed. A signed blank form is unacceptable and will be
considered a failure to file. An illegible, incomplete
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and/or unintelligible Statement will also be
considered a failure to file.

Per NRS 362.110(1)(b), the Recipient may submit an
amended statement within 30 days after filing the
initial statement. If the report submitted is found to
be incomplete, the Department may require the
recipient to resubmit the report. The resubmission
must be completed within 10 days of the
Department’s demand.

If submitting electronically, print the Statement and
mail the completed copy with original signatures to
the Department as a supplement to the electronic
submission.  If submitting on paper, sign the
completed Statement and include it with the
submission.

Enter all information on the Nevada Department of
Taxation, Net Proceeds of Minerals Tax reporting
forms. Substitute forms will not be accepted unless
they have the identical format. Additional supporting
information may be attached and must be clearly
identified and associated with a specific entry on the
form.

NRS 362.240 provides for penalties for false
statements. Failure to file a report or failure to file in
a timely manner shall subject the taxpayer to a
penalty of not more than $5,000, pursuant to NRS
362.230(1). In addition, other penalties and interest
may be applied for failure to timely pay the taxes due.

The Statement covers operations for the twelve
months ended December 31, 2023. A Statement
must be filed showing royalties received from each
geographically separate operation where a mineral is
extracted per NRS 362.110.

Enter values from the appropriate documents and
accounting records such as check stubs, receipts,
account reconciliation statements, and/or IRS Form
1099.
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